Subject List (Major-Minor System)

The college provides with 5 year BA.LLB integrated course. The subjects and the course level goes according to the rules  prescribed by KSLU.

General English

Major-I Political Science (theory thoughts)

Minor-I Sociology (Invitation to sociology)

Minor-II Economics (Principles of Economics)

Legal Methods

Kannada/ Kannada Kali

Major-II Political Science (Organization and Institutions)

Minor-I-2 Sociology (Indian Society: Continuity and Change)

Minor-II-2 Economics (Money, Banking & International Trade)

Law of Torts.

Major-3 Political Science (State & Political Obligations)

Major-4 Political Science(Major world Governments)

Minor-I-3 Sociology (Recent Theoretical Perspectives in Sociology)

Minor-II-3 Economics (Economic Theory & Public Finance)

Constitutional Law-I

Major-5 Political Science (Public Administration)

Major-6 Political Science (International Relations and Organizations)

Constitutional Law - II

Law of Crimes - I

Contract - I (Law of General Contract)

Labour Law - I


Family Law - I

Contract - II (Specific Contracts)

Administrative Law

Labour Law - II

Company Law

Property Law

Family Law - II

Public International Law

Law of Taxation

Criminal Law - II (Cr.P.C)

Clinical Course - I : Professional Ethics & Professional Accounting System

Law of Evidence

Optional-I : Human Rights Law & Practice / Insurance Law

Optional-II : Banking Law / Right to Information

Clinical Course-II : Alternative Dispute Resolutions Systems

Civil Procedure Code and Limitation Act

Optional-III : Intellectual Property Rights-I / Penology & Victimology

Optional-IV : Interpretation of Statutes & Principles of Legislation / Competition Law

Clinical Course-III : Drafting, Pleading and Conveyance

Environmental Law

Optional-V : Intellectual Property Rights-II / White Collar Crimes

Optional-VI : Land Law & Law Relating to International Trade Economics

Clinical Course-IV : Moot Court Exercise and Internship